UW SOM Clerkship Catalog

Clerkship Administrators

ANESTHESIOLOGY

Anesthesiology – Amy Ravenhorst, (206) 543-1032, anesstu@uw.edu

Pain Management – Colin Laughney, (206) 616-8356, claugh92@uw.edu

Director – Matt Pennington, mpenning@uw.edu

Director – Preetma Kooner, pkkooner@uw.edu

Director (Pain Medicine, APC’s) – David Tauben, tauben@uw.edu


EMERGENCY MEDICINE

Special & Away Electives – Alexis Rush, (206) 744-2558, rusha@uw.edu

Required Clerkships – Kristen Seiler, (206) 744-6289, kseiler@uw.edu

Director (WWAMI Clerkships) – Jared Strote, strote@uw.edu

Director (Seattle Clerkships) – Joshua Jauregui, joshjaur@uw.edu


FAMILY MEDICINE

Third Year Required clerkships, General Electives, Special Assignment and Away Electives – Josh Nelson, (206) 616-7890, fmclerk@uw.edu

Sub-I’s – Ivan Henson, (206) 543-9425, ivanodin@uw.edu

Director (Required Clerkships) –  Jeanne Cawse-Lucas, cawse@uw.edu

Director (Required Clerkships) – Misbah Keen, mkeen@uw.edu

Director (Sub-I’s & APC’s) – Tomoko Sairenji, sairenji@uw.edu


LABORATORY MEDICINE

Brooke Emrich, (206) 598-6078, bdh6@uw.edu

Director – Joshua A. Lieberman, jodhuaal@uw.edu

Director – Hamilton C. Tsang, hamiltn@uw.edu


MEDICINE

Third Year Required Clerkships – Carmelita Mason-Richardson, (206) 616-0677, carmelit@uw.edu

Fourth Year Required Clerkships and Elective Clerkships – Lan Nguyen, (206) 616-5137, lnguye17@uw.edu

Special Assignment, International, and Away Electives – Kathi Sleavin, ksleavin@uw.edu

Director (Required Clerkships) – Doug Paauw, dpaauw@uw.edu

Director (Elective Clerkships) – Susan Merel, smerel@uw.edu


NEURO SURGERY

Required Clerkships – Julie Bould, (206) 897-5732, jbould@neurosurgery.washington.edu

Elective Clerkships – Katie Portante, (206) 744-9316, kp2140@uw.edu

Director – Sarah Schepp, skschepp@uw.edu


NEUROLOGY

Jessica Valoy, (206-616-6992), jak216@uw.edu

Director – Eric Kraus, (206) 598-0216, ekraus@uw.edu


OB/GYN

Sonya Fukeda, (206) 543-3892, obclerk@uw.edu

Director – Vicki Mendiratta, vmendira@uw.edu


OPHTHALMOLOGY

Lauren Weyenberg, lgill2@uw.edu

Director – Courtney Francis, francis3@uw.edu


ORTHOPEDICS

Plinette Sanchez, (206) 744-4927, plinsan@uw.edu

Director – Christopher Kweon, ckweon@uw.edu


OTOLARYNGOLOGY

Rebekah Smith, (206) 543-5662, otoadmin@uw.edu 

Director (APC Clerkships) – Mark Whipple, mwhipple@uw.edu


PATHOLOGY

Alisa Ulrich-Herrera, (206) 685-1624, pthclerk@uw.edu

Director – Oliver Chang, ochang@uw.edu


PEDIATRICS

Seattle-based clerkships – Sara Fear, (206) 987-2008, sara.fear@seattlechildrens.org

WWAMI-based clerkships – Carla Salldin, (206) 987-2063, carla.salldin@seattlechildrens.org

WRITE Clerkships – My Linh Nguyen, (206) 987-5869, mylinh.nguyen@seattlechildrens.org

Director (Medical Student Program) – Jordan Symons, jordan.symons@seattlechildrens.org

Director (WWAMI Program) – Richard Shugerman, richard.shugerman@seattlechildrens.org


PSYCHIATRY

Margie Trenary, (206) 744-3443, trenam@uw.edu

Director – Paul Borghesani, paulrb@uw.edu


RADIATION ONCOLOGY

Diana Pinacho-Guillen, (206) 598-5825, dguillen@uw.edu

Director – Ralph Ermoian, ralphpe@uw.edu


RADIOLOGY

Kevin Nguyen, (206) 221-1413, nguyenk6@uw.edu

Director – Claire Sandstrom, cks13@uw.edu


REHAB MEDICINE & CHRONIC CARE

Jong Kim, (206) 616-6345, jongkim@uw.edu

Director (Required Clerkships) – Ib Odderson, odderson@uw.edu

Director (Elective Clerkships) – Mindy Loveless, mlovel@uw.edu


SURGERY

Laura Yale, (206) 685-0975, lauranne@uw.edu

Director – Kristine Calhoun, calhounk@uw.edu

Associate Director – Roger Tatum, rtatum@uw.edu


UROLOGY

Rebekah Smith, (206) 543-7354, uroclerk@uw.edu

Director – Judith Hagedorn, judithch@uw.edu