prized's Blog

Vivian Fine

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1980)

American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1979)


Compositions for Winds:

The Triple Goddess (1988) for Concert Band

Dancing Winds (1987) for Woodwind Quintet

For a Bust of Erik Satie: A Short Mass (1979) for Soprano, Contralto (or Mezzo), Narrator, Flute, Bassoon, Trumpet, Trombone, Cello, and Double Bass

Quartet For Brass (1978) for Brass Quartet

Paean (1969) for Brass Ensemble (6 Trumpets, Six Trombones), Female Chorus and Narrator (Tenor)