prized's Blog

Hugh Aitken

Personal Biography:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1987)


Compositions for Winds:

Partita (1969) for Band

Four Quiet Pieces (1967) for band

Suite in Six (1967) for Band

Eight Studies for Wind Quintet (1966) for Wind Quintet

Suite for Band (1964) for Band

Short Suite (1948) for Wind Quintet and Piano

Serenade for Double Quintet for Woodwind and String Quintets