prized's Blog

Thomas E. Barker

Personal Biography:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1987)


Compositions for Winds:

Three Eighty-Four (1984) for Brass Quintet

Mark VI (1982) for Saxophone Quartet

The Fanfare Electric (G2) (1981) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, and Bassoon

Redhawk (1980) for Wind Quintet

Ruger (1980) for Wind Quintet

Chamber Concerto for Oboe and Fourteen Players (1979) for Oboe, Winds, Piano, Percussion, Violin, Viola, Cello and Double Bass

Chamber Concerto for Flute and Five Players (1979) for Flute, Clarinet, Oboe, Bassoon, Viola and Percussion

The Fanfare Electric (1978) for Winds

Zaccho (1977) for Jazz Band

The Destruction of the Lillies (1977) for Voice, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, and Snare Drum

Cliffwood Zukunftsmusik Version No. 2 (1973) for Two Trumpet and Four Flutes 
Waltz Through a Briar Patch (1972) for Clarinet Ensemble and Snare Drum