prized's Blog

Jacob Frederic Goossen

Personal Biography:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1991)


Compositions for Winds:

Equale (1996) for Euphonium or Tuba Quartet

Fanfare Overture (1996) for Wind Ensemble

Sinfonia Concertante (1996) for Solo Euphonium and Wind Ensemble

Babel (1990) for 20 French Horns

Music for Brass Quintet, Percussion, and Piano (1990)

Quintet (1990) for Clarinet, Bassoon, Trumpet, Percussion, and Piano

Octet (1988) for 8 French Horns

Arirang: Ruminations on a Korean Folksong (1987) for Woodwind Quintet

Interplay for the Dirty Dozen (1985) for 12 Trombones

Quintet for Winds (1978) for Woodwind Quintet

Concertato for Organ and Winds (1975) for Flute/Piccolo, Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, 2 Trumpets, 2 Trombones

Equali (1970) for 3 Trombones and Bass Trombone

Oedipus (1954) for Wind Ensemble, Celesta and Piano