prized's Blog

Scott Lindroth

Personal Biography:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1996)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1988)

Rome Prize (1986)


Compositions for Winds:

Eternity’s Sunrise (2015) for Wind Ensemble

Alarm Calls (2013) for Wind Ensemble

Passage (2010) for Symphonic Band

Spin Cycle (2001) for Wind Ensemble

Stomp (1998) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Trombone, Piano, Harp, Violin, Viola and Cello

Mid the Steep Sky’s Commotion (1993) for Brass Quintet

Relations to Rigor (1986) for Winds, Piano, Percussion, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello and Bass