prized's Blog

Tania León

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (2007)

American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1991)


Compositions for Winds:

Pa’lante (2016) for Flute, Bassoon, Saxophone, Trombone, and Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Origenes (2012) for Brass Ensemble

Alegre (2000) for Wind Ensemble

De Memorias (2000) for Woodwind Quintet

Fanfarria (2000) for 4 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone, and Percussion

Saóko (1997) for Brass Quintet

Hechizos (1995) for Winds, Piano, Guitar, and Strings

Crossings (1992) for Horn, 4 Trumpets, 4 Trombones, and Tuba

Indígena (1991) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, Piano, Percussion, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello and Bass

Parajota Delaté (1988) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, and Piano

Ascend (1983) for 4 Horns, 4 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Tuba, and 3 Percussionists

The Beloved (1972) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Piano, Cello, and Bass

Cumba Cumbakin for Wind Ensemble