prized's Blog

Jan Krzywicki

Personal Biography:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2017)


Compositions for Winds:

Prelude, Fugue, and Chorale (1998) for Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Night Robin (1992; revised 2012) for Woodwind Quintet

Variations on a Hymn of Persichetti (1989) for Brass Quintet

Deploration (1988) for Brass Quintet

Pastorale (1970) for Baritone Horn and Wind Ensemble