prized's Blog

Stacy Garrop

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Award Winner (2019)


Compositions for Winds:

Hell Hath No Fury (2018) for Saxophone Quartet

Jarba, Mare Jarba (2018) for Saxophone Octet

Rites for the Afterlife (2018) for Oboe/English Horn, Clarinet, Soprano/Alto Saxophone, Bass Clarinet and Bassoon

Quicksilver (2017) for Alto Saxophone and Wind Ensemble

Legends of Olympus (2016) for Brass Quintet

Mythology Suite (2016) for Wind Ensemble

Bohemian Café (2015) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon (or Cello) and String Bass

Chariot of Helios (2015) for Wind Ensemble

Pandora Undone (2013) for Wind Ensemble

Penelope Waits (2013) for Wind Ensemble

Flight of Icarus (2012) for Saxophone Quartet

Helios (2011) for Brass Quintet

The Lovely Sirens (2010) for Wind Ensemble