prized's Blog

Burrill Phillips


American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1944)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1942)


Compositions for Winds:

Canzona VI (1985) for Wind Quintet

Intrada (1975) for Wind Ensemble, Percussion, Piano, Violin, and Cello

Yellowstone, Yates, and Yosemite (1972) for Tenor Sax and Symphonic Band

Oboe Quartet (1967)

Music for this Time of Year (1954) for Wind Quintet

Concert Piece (1942/1953) for Bassoon and Symphonic Band

Piece (1940) for 6 Trombones