prized's Blog

Nikolai Lopatnikoff

Personal Website:




Guggenheim Fellowship (1953)

American Academy of Arts and Letters (1953)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1945)


Compositions for Winds:

Divertimento da Camera, Op. 44, for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, Violin, Cello, Percussion and Piano

Music for Band, Op. 39a, Arranged by William A. Schaefer from the composer’s Op. 39

Concerto for Wind Symphony Orchestra, Op. 41