prized's Blog

Ben Brian Weber


American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1950)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1950)


Compositions for Winds:

Consort of Winds, Op.66 (1974) for Wind Quintet

Colloquy, Op. 37 (1955) for 2 Trumpets, 2 Horns, 2 Trombones, and Tuba

Rhapsodie, Op. 17 (1942) for Cello and Wind Quintet

Pastorale, Op. 3 (1939) for Wind Quintet

Scherzino (1939) for Wind Quintet

Concert Aria after Solomon for Soprano, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Violin, and Cello

Concerto for piano solo, cello and woodwind quintet, op.32