prized's Blog

Stefan Wolpe

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1962)


Compositions for Winds:

Piece in three parts (1961) for Solo Piano, Flute, Piccolo, Oboe, Clarinet, Bari Sax, 2 Trumpets, 2 Horns, Tuba, Harp, Electric Guitar, Percussion, Violin, and Viola

Music for Nine Instruments (1933) for 3 Woodwinds, 3 Brass, Violin, Cello, and Piano

Suite from the Twenties (5 Movements) (unknown) for Band