prized's Blog

John Corigliano

Personal Website:



Pulitzer Prize (2001): Symphony No. 2 for String Orchestra

Antiphon (1994) for 8-10 Brass

Fanfares to Music (1993) for On- and off-stage Brass

Grawemeyer Award (1991) – Symphony No. 1

American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1989)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1968)


Compositions for Winds:

Lullaby for Natalie (2011) for Concert Band

Circus Maximus, Symphony No. 3 for Large Wind Ensemble (2004) for Wind Ensemble

Utah Fanfare (2000) for Brass and Percussion

DC Fanfare for Wind Ensemble (1997) for Wind Ensemble

Antiphon (1994) for 8-10 Brass

Two Works for Antiphonal Brass (1994) for Brass Ensemble

Fanfares to Music (1993) for On- and off-stage Brass

Tarantella from Symphony No. 1 (1988) for Wind Ensemble

Gazebo Dances (1972) for Wind Ensemble