prized's Blog

Philip Bezanson

Biographical Information:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1967)


Compositions for Winds:

Brass Sextet (1974) for 2 Horns, 2 Trumpets, and 2 Trombones

Petite Suite (1973) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, and Trombone

Dies Domini Magnus (1971) for SATB Choir, 2 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, Tuba and Timpani

That Time May Cease and Midnight Never Come (1968) for Baritone Voice, Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, English Horn, Eb Clarinet, 2 Bb Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, Contra Bass Clarinet, 2 Bassoons, Contra Bassoon, 4 Horns, 3 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Tuba, and Percussion

Divertimento (1964) for Organ, 2 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, and Timpani

Hommage to Great Americans Woodwind Quintet (1958) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, and Horn