prized's Blog

Richard Felciano

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1974)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1968)


Compositions for Winds:

The Colors of the Wind (1999) for Woodwind Quintet

Constellations (1987) for Multiple Brass Quintets & Horn Choir, and Organ

Lamentations for Jani Christou (1970) for Flute (Piccolo), Oboe, Bassoon, French Horn, Trumpet, Trombone Tuba, Cello, Bass, Piano, 2 Percussion and Electric Sounds

Contractions (1965) for Woodwind Quintet