prized's Blog

William Kraft

Personal Biography:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1984)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1967)


Compositions for Winds:

Concertino No. 1 (2010/1983) for Solo Timpani, Wind Ensemble and Piano

Vintage Renaissance and Beyond (2005) for Wind Symphony, Piano, Harp Strings

The Wrath of Other Winds (1996/1986) for Wind Ensemble

Concerto for Percussion and Chamber Ensemble (1993) for Solo Percussion, Flute/Piccolo, Clarinet/Bass Clarinet, Piano, Violin, and Cello

Brazen (1992) for Brass, Timpani and Organ

Dialogues and Entertainments for Soprano and Winds (1980) for Soprano and Winds

Games: Collage no. 1 (1969) for brass

Concerto for Four Percussion Soloists and Wind Ensemble

Encounters XII: Concertino  for Percussion and Woodwind Quintet

Nonet for Brass and Percussion