prized's Blog

Thea Musgrave

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1974)


Compositions for Winds:

Journey Through a Japanese Landscape (1993-4) for Marimba and Wind Orchestra

Wind Quintet (1992)

Fanfare (1982) for Brass Quintet

Space Play (1974) for Wind Quintet and String Quartet

Variations (1966) for Brass Band

Chamber Concerto No. 1 (1962) for Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, Trombone, and String Trio