prized's Blog

C. Curtis-Smith


American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Award Winner (1978)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1978)


Compositions for Winds:

Games for Brass (2003) for Brass Quintet

Sextet for Piano and Winds (1991) for Woodwind Quintet and Piano

Sardonic Sketches (5 Pieces) (1986) for Woodwind Quintet

Black and Blues (1980) for Brass Quintet and Piano

Sundry Dances (5 Pieces) (1979-80) for 7 Woodwinds, 3 Brass, and Bass

Plays and Rimes (1979) for Brass Quintet and Piano

Fanaffair for Fanny (1971) for 9 Trumpets and Tape