prized's Blog

Robert Xavier Rodriguez

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1976)


Compositions for Winds:

Decem Perfectem (2002) for Woodwind Quintet, Brass Quintet, and Wind Ensemble

Smash the Windows (2001) for Wind Ensemble

Tequila Sunrise (2000) for Brass and Percussion

Latin Celebration (Gaudeamus Igitur) (1999) for Wind Ensemble, Piano, Bass and SATB Chorus ad lib.

Fanfare from Adoración Ambulante (1995) for 4 Trumpets and 4 Conch Shells (or French horns)

Fanfare from Oktoechos (1984) for 13 Trumpets and 13 Trombones

The Seven Deadly Sins (1984) for Wind Ensemble