prized's Blog

David William Sanford

Biographical Information:



Rome Prize (2003)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1991)


Compositions for Winds: 

Seven Kings (2010) for Brass Sextet and Percussion

I. Prologue

II. Contrapunctus I

III. Chimes

IV. Contrapunctus II

V. Act V 

Corpus (1996) for Brass Quintet and Percussion

Te Deum (1992) for Congregation, SATB Choir, Organ, Two Trumpets, Horn, and Trombone