prized's Blog

John Gibson

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1992)


Compositions for Winds:

The Widening Gyre (2011) for Large Ensemble and Electronics (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Horn Trumpet in C, Trombone, 2 Percussion, Harp, 2 Violins, Viola, Cellos, and Contrabass

Beyond our Reach (1997) for Flute, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello