prized's Blog

Christopher Theofanidis

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Award Winner (2018)

Rome Prize (1999)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1996)


Compositions for Winds:

Airs and Dances (2016) for 2 Oboes, 2 English Horns, 2 Bassoons, and Percussion

Concerto (2013) for Marimba and Wind Sinfonietta

The Here and Now (2009) for Soloists, Chorus, and Wind Ensemble

Rex Tremendae Majestatis (2008) for Organ, Brass, and Percussion

I wander the world in a dream of my own making (2005) for Wind Ensemble

Etenraku (1996) for Winds, Piano, and Percussion