prized's Blog

Jeffrey Mumford

Biographical Information:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2003)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1995)


Compositions for Winds:

Through a Stillness Brightening (2011) for Solo Violin, E-Flat Clarinet, Bassoon, Trumpet, Trombone, Vibes, Marimba, and Contra Bass

The Play of Intervening Objects (2007) for Wind Quintet

Her Eastern Light Amid A Cavernous Dusk (1983-84, rev. 1987) for Wind Quintet