prized's Blog

Steven M. Burke

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2013)

Rome Prize (2005)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1999)


Compositions for Winds:

A Moment Before Autumn for Symphonic Winds

Joyride (2003) for Wind Ensemble

Clockwise (1999) for Wind Ensemble

Knots (1998) for Brass and Percussion

Devil’s Tale (1997) for Wind Ensemble

Assembly: Fanfare for Brass Quintet