prized's Blog

Cindy McTee

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2002)

Guggenheim Fellowship (2001)


Compositions for Winds:

Notezart (2017) for Wind Ensemble

Notezart (2016) for Brass Ensemble and Percussion

Double Play (2011) for Wind Symphony

The Unquestioned Answer (2011) for Wind Symphony

Tempus Fugit (2010) for Wind Symphony

Fanfare for Trombones (2007) for 2 Trombones or Trombone Ensemble

Finish Line (2006) for Wind Symphony

Ballet for Band (2004) for Wind Ensemble

Fanfare for Trumpets (2004) for 2 Trumpets or Trumpet Ensemble

Timepiece (2001) for Wind Symphony

Soundings (1995) for Band

California Counterpoint: The Twittering Machine (1993) for Wind Ensemble

The Twittering Machine (1993) for Chamber Ensemble

Circuits (1990) for Wind Ensemble

Octonal Escalade (1985) for Trumpet Ensemble

Wind Quintet No. 1 (1981)

Sonic Shades (1977) for Band

Eatonville (1976) for Jazz Band