prized's Blog

David Vayo

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (2000)


Compositions for Winds:

And Unto Dust (2014) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Violin, Viola, Cello, Bass, and Piano

Mosaics and Webs (sample score) (2013) for Flute, Saxophone, Trumpet, Trombone, Tuba, and Percussion

Septet (1998) for Woodwind Quintet and 2 Percussionists

Signals (sample score) (1997) for Flute/Piccolo, Soprano/Tenor Sax, Alto/Bari Sax, Soprano/Bari Sax, 3 Trumpets, Horn, 3 Trombones, Bass Guitar, and Piano

Music for Wind Ensemble (1995)

Wind Quintet (1992) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, and Bassoon