prized's Blog

Kevin Puts

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2015)

Pulitzer Prize (2012): Silent Night (opera)

Rome Prize (2002)

Guggenheim Fellowship (2001)


Compositions for Winds:

Elegy (2005) for 4 Horns, 3 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, and Tuba

Chorus of Light (2003) for Wind Ensemble

Millennium Canons (2003) for Wind Ensemble

Network (1997/2013) for Wind Ensemble

Continuo (1996) for Brass Ensemble and Organ