prized's Blog

Margaret Brouwer

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2006)

Guggenheim Fellowship (2004)


Compositions for Winds:

Pulse (2013) for Wind Ensemble

Red Hill Special March (2003) for Wind Ensemble

Sizzle (2002) for Wind Ensemble

Mandala (2001) for 2 Flutes (dbl Piccolo and Alto Flute), English Horn, Bassoon, Clarinet, 2 Trumpets, horn, Trombone, Percussion, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, and Bass

Celebration (1998) for Brass Quintet

Prelude and Vivace (1996) for Clarinet Solo with Flute (Piccolo), Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon,  Trumpet, Horn, Trombone, 2 Perucssion, Piano, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, and Bass

Tolling the Spirits (1994) for Brass Quintet

Timespan (1986) for Brass Quintet