prized's Blog

Lei Liang

Personal Website:



Rome Prize (2011)

Guggenheim Fellowship (2009)


Compositions for Winds

Yuan (2008) for Saxophone Quartet

Ascension (2007/2008) for Brass and Percussion

Parallel Gardens (2006) for 24 Saxophones

Milou (1999/2002) for Saxophone Sextet, Piano, Harpsichord, Electric Guitar and Percussion

March Cathedral (1998) for Soprano Saxophone, 4 Alto Saxophones, Baritone Saxophone, Electric Guitar, Piano, Harpsichord, 6 Percussion

Garden Six (1996) for 6 Saxophones