prized's Blog

Benjamin Broening

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (2013)


Compositions for Winds:

Changing Light (2008) for Alto Flute, Bass Clarinet, Percussion, Piano, Violin, and Cello

Finita Est Comedia (1996) for Clarinet, Saxophone, Basson, Violin, Piano, and Percussion

Concerto for Clarinet and Wind Ensemble (1995-1996)

To Become One (1991) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, Trombone, Piano, and Percussion