prized's Blog

Eric Nathan

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (2014)

Rome Prize (2013)


Compositions for Winds:

Missing Words II (2016) for Brass Quintet

Spires (2012) for Brass Quintet

Timbered Bells (2011) for Symphonic Brass and Percussion- 17 Players

Spires (2010/13) for Woodwind Quintet

Jump Start (2010) for Wind Ensemble

Autumn Triptych (2008)  for Wind Ensemble (In three movements that may be performed separately: I. Falling Up, II. Evening Glow, III. Red)

Fanfare (2007) for Wind Ensemble

Nightscape/Daybreak (2006) for Solo Trumpet and Wind Ensemble (In two movements, I. Nightscape; II. Daybreak)

This Time, Next Year (2006) for Young Concert Band

Jazz Concerto (2005) for Solo Trumpet, Trombone, French horn and Wind Ensemble (orchestrated from orchestra version)

Berkshire Fanfare (2002) for Brass Quintet