prized's Blog

Marta Ptaszyńska

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (2010)


Compositions for Winds:

Poetic Impressions (1991) for Woodwind Quintet and Piano

Ave Maria (1982) for 4 Men’s Voices, 2 Horns, 2 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, Tuba, 4 Percussion, and Organ

Conductus: A Ceremonial for Winds (1982) for Symphonic Band

Madrigals: Canticum Sonarum, Igor Stravinsky in Memorium (1971) for Woodwind Quartet, String Quartet with Double Bass, Trumpet, Trombone and Gong

A Tale of Nightingales (1961) for Baritone, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Vibraphone, Marimba