prized's Blog

Ivan Tcherepnin

Composer’s Biography:



Grawemeyer Award (1996) – Double Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra (1995)


Compositions for Winds:

Triple Concertino (1997) for English Horn, Trombone, Eb-Contrabass Clarinet and Wind Symphony

Conversation Between Moon and Venus As Overheard by an Earthling (1994) for Chamber Wind Symphony, Harp and Percussion

Carillona (1993) for Wind Symphony Orchestra

Concerto for Two Continents (1989) for Kurzweil Synthesizer and Wind Symphony

Constitution (1987) for Wind Symphony Orchestra

Statue (1986) for Wind Symphony Orchestra

Oboe Concerto (1981) for Oboe and Wind Symphony Orchestra