prized's Blog

Krzysztof Penderecki

Personal Website:



Grawemeyer Award (1992) – Adagio for Large Orchestra


Compositions for Winds:

Prelude for Peace (2009), for Brass and Percussion

Danziger Fanfare (2008), for Brass and Percussion

Luzerner Fanfare (1998), for Eight Trumpets and Percussion

Burlesque Suite from Ubu Rex (1995) for Large Wind Band

Entrata (1994) for Brass and Timpani

Prélude (1971) for Winds, Percussion and Double Basses

Pittsburgh Overture (1967) for Wind Band