“Our mission is to advance the information sciences and related applications of information technology by providing focus, opportunity, and support to information professionals and organizations.”

The University of Washington student chapter of The Association for Information Science & Technology has won ASIS&T’s annual Chapter of The Year Award in 1992, 1996, 1997, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2008, and 2009. The Chapter of the Year award recognizes outstanding student chapters for their participation in and contributions to ASIS&T and the advancement of information science.
Contact us to find out about getting involved with the UW Student Chapter. If you’re interested in activities at the level of our parent organization, student memberships are only $40.

2018-2019 Leadership

Mike Doane

Faculty Advisor

Turam Purty

MSIM 2020

Christina Zhang

Vice Chair

Sneha Nair

Director of Administration
MSIM 2020

Ankit Rawat

Director of Event Management
MSIM 2020

Ashish Anand

MSIM 2020

Prasad Thakur

Director of PR & Communications
MSIM 2020

2017-2018 Vice Chair: Benni Rose (MLIS)
Director of Finance: Dhruv Parekh (MSIM)
Director of Marketing: Tejas Karangale (MSIM)
Undergraduate Representatives: Anna Lim (Informatics), Sarah Phillips (Informatics)
2016-2017 Co-Chairs: Stephanie Ballard & Je Salvador
Vice Chair: Molly Moore
Director of Finance: Jiayi Wang
Director of Marketing: Pamela Chakrabarty
2015-2016 Chair: Sally Pin
Vice Chair: Kelly Colht
Director of Finance: Adam Lathrop
Director of Marketing: Nikita Redij
2014-2015 Co-Chairs: Justin Melde & Katelyn Wilson
Co-Vice Chairs: Molly He & Mudra Ladani
Director of Finance / Administrator: Nihar Sanghvi
Director of Marketing: Jonathan Lin
2013-2014 Co-Chairs: Sarah McCall & Al Ybarra
Co-Vice Chairs: Anne Nguyen & Erika Deal
Online Representative: Tiffany Coulson
Finance Officer: Stephanie Rossi
2012-2013 Co-Chairs: Brett Bell & Dominic Doneux
Director of Communications: Meran Hill
Director of Finance: Hui Zhang
2011-2012 Co-Chairs: Isaac Pattis & Monica Caraway
Vice-Chair: Pei Lin
Director of Communications: Alpha Delap
Director of Finance: Tess Cradick
Webmaster: Tod Robbins
2010-2011 Co-Chairs: Ben DeCrease & Caroline Rogers
Vice-Chair: Shilpa Allimatti
Director of Communications: Ross Donaldson
Director of Finance: Shirish Munishi
Webmaster: Nishant Satanekar
2009-2010 Co-Chairs: Robin Chin-Roemer & Eric Bell
Vice-Chair: Jonah Bull
Director of Communications: Lee Deitesfeld
Director of Finance: Cortney Johnson Leach
Webmaster: Andrew O'Connor