prized's Blog

Judith Lang Zaimont

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1983)


Compositions for Winds:

Concerto for Piano and Wind Orchestra “Solar Traveller” (2009): for Solo Piano and Wind Orchestra

Israeli Rhapsody (2007): for Concert Band

Wind Quintet No. 2 “Homeland” (2002): for Woodwind Quintet

City Rain (2001): for Middle School Band

Symphony for Wind Orchestra in Three Scenes (1999): for Wind Orchestra

When Angels Speak (1987): for Woodwind Quintet

Winter Music (1985): for Brass Quintet