prized's Blog

Mason Bates

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (2008)

American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2007)

Rome Prize (2004)


Compositions for Winds:

Attack Decay Sustain Release (2013) for Band

Chicago 2012 (2012) for Band

Mothership (2010) for Wind Ensemble

Sea Blue Circuitry (2010) for Wind Ensemble

Rusty Air in Carolina (2006) for Band and Electronica