prized's Blog

Douglas Allanbrook


American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1982)


Compositions for Winds:

Invitation to a Side Show: (1995) for Brass Quintet

Night and Morning Music (1989) for Brass Quintet

7 for 7: A 7-Part Piece for 7 Players (1987): for Brass Quintet, Piano, and Percussion

Commencement Exercises (1985): for Brass Quintet

Five Marches for the Quick and the Dead (1979): For Brass Quintet

Symphony in Four Movements (#5) (1976) for Brass Quintet and Orchestra

Who’s Who? (196?) for Piano, Horn, 2 Trombones, 2 Trumpets, and Percussion