prized's Blog

Pierre David Jalbert

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (2010)

Rome Prize (2001)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1994)


Compositions for Winds:

Brass Quintet (2013) for 2 Trumpets, Horn, Trombone, and Tuba

Transcendental Windows (2000) for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello, Bass, Harp, and Percussion

Sonata Quartet (1995) for Clarinet/Bass Clarinet/Soprano Saxophone (1 player – sop. sax optional), Piano, and 2 Percussion