prized's Blog

George A. Rochberg


American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1962)

Rome Prize (1951)


Compositions for Winds:

To the Dark Wood (1985) for Wind Quintet

Chamber Symphony for 9 Instruments (1978) – Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, C Trumpet, Trombone, Violin, Viola, and Cello

Black Sounds (1965) for Winds and Percussion

Apocalyptica (1964) for large Wind Ensemble