prized's Blog

Osvaldo Golijov

Personal Website:



Guggenheim Fellowship (1995)


Compositions for Winds:

Tekyah (2004) for Klezmer Clarinet, Accordion with Sound Processing, 3 Trumpets, 3 Horns, 2 Trombones (also doubling on shofars), and 4 additioinal Shofars

Ballad of Drowned Solitude (1989) for Chamber Winds with Voice (2 Voices, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bass Clarinets) or Chamber Winds without Voice (3 Clarinets and 3 Bass Clarinets)