prized's Blog

Morton Subotnick

Personal Website:



American Academy of Arts and Letters Music Prize (1979)

Guggenheim Fellowship (1975)


Compositions for Winds:

Parallel Lines (1978) for Piccolo, Oboe (+English Horn), Bass Clarinet (+Clarinet), Trumpet, Trombone, Harp, Percussion, Viola, Cello, and Ghost Score

Ten (1963, rev. 1976) for Flute, Oboe, Trumpet, Trombone, Viola, Bass, Piano, and Percussion